breaking news

Vivian Mutesi wins East Africa’s Model of the year award.

December 9th, 2015 | by elitemusic
Vivian Mutesi wins East Africa’s Model of the year award.

The Swahili Fashion Week awards were held last evening at Hotel Sea cliff Hotel in Dar-es-salaam. Uganda walked away with 2 wins. Sylvia Owori was crowned ‘EATV East African Designer of the year’ and top model Vivian Mutesi received the award of East African model of the year.

In a facebook post, Mutesa thanked Mustafa Hassanali of Swahili Fashion Week for supporting East African Fashion.

Mutesi has modeled for a number of East African designers, including Sylvia Owori.


Vivian Mutesi walking for Sylvia Owori during Swahili Fashion Week 2015

Here is the list of all the winners at the Swahili Fashion week

1.     Darling Hair and Make Up Artist of the year – Simply Gorgeous

2.     Accessory Designer of the year– Kauli (Moshi)

3.     Stylish Male – Rio Paul

4.     Baileys stylish Female Personality – Jokate Mwegelo

5.     Male model of the year: Chichi Maugo

6.     Female Model of the year: Upendo Mlay (Arusha)

7.     African Model of The year : Vivian Mutesi (Uganda)

8.     New Face of the year: Suma YM

9.     Emerging Designers Competition – Lilian Patropa

10.     East African Designer of the Year– Sylvia Owori (Uganda)

11.     KHIMJI’s Upcoming Designers of the year: Upendo Mkonya

12.     Men’s Wear Designer of the Year– Martin Kadinda

13.     361 Degrees African Designer of the year: Paledi Segapo (South Africa)

14.     VODACOM INNOVATIVE Designer of the year: Martin Kadinda

15.     East African  Fashion Journalist of the year: Sarah Hassan (Kenya)

16.     Fashion Journalist of the year: Maimuna Kubegeya

17.     Fashion Photographer of the year- Ousmane Kazi (Arusha)

18.     VODACOM Fashion Blog of the year- 8020Fashions

19.     KCB Bank Humanitarian ward of the year– Mabinti Centre

20.     ZAKHIA MEGHJI Life achievement award of the year – Khadija Mwanamboka (VVK)

21.     JAGUAR Style Icon of the year– Mohammed Dewji

22.     VODACOM Stylist of the year– Noel Ndale

23.     JAGUAR Designer of the year– An Nisa Abayas



Comments are closed.